Washington St. & Clinton St.
Hours: VIP Access: 9:00 am/ General Public: 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Last admittance to building: 1:30 pm
Photography and filming allowed, except for Visit Buffalo Niagara’s offices.
Wheelchair accessible: Yes
Public restrooms: Yes
Offering: Guided tours, Exhibits; Birds-eye views
Visitor Experience: We will offer tours on the hour until 1:00 pm of three tenant spaces on our second floor, offering three different types of finishes, each having 13′ windows overlooking Lafayette Square and Washington Street.
Building Description: The building was constructed in 1894 under the architectural direction of Milton Beebe and Son for James Mooney and James Brisbane of New York City. Major renovations occurred in 1985 after the purchase by C. Stuart Hunt, also of Hunt Real Estate Corporation. It was the home of Kleinhan’s Clothing Store for 70 years. Hunt Real Estate was a tenant for 47 years until 1960 and again as a tenant of the family ownership since 1985.